Marjorie Mikasen: Geometric Abstraction

Reception Date: 
Sun, 09/16/2012 (All day) - Mon, 10/22/2012 (All day)
Show Date: 
Sun, 09/16/2012 - Mon, 10/22/2012

Visit the artist's page here: http://www.modernartsmidtown.com/artists/Marjorie%20Mikasen

for more information about the exhibition @ Sheldon, click the link below
http://www.sheldonartmuseum.org/exhibitions/upcoming_exhibitions.html?to...

Fresh Gunk, new work by Omaha artist Colin C. Smith

Reception Date: 
Fri, 09/07/2012 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Show Date: 
Fri, 08/31/2012 - Sat, 09/22/2012

Fresh Gunk 9.7.12
New Painting and Sculpture from Colin C. Smith at Modern Arts Midtown
-by Michael J. Krainak, Freelance Writer in the Visual Arts

Introducing Thomas Jewell-Vitale, an online exhibition

Reception Date: 
Thu, 08/16/2012 (All day) - Sat, 09/15/2012 (All day)
Show Date: 
Thu, 08/16/2012 - Sat, 09/15/2012

Artist Bio:
Thomas Jewell-Vitale is an artist who lives and works in Iowa where he is a Professor of Art at Loras College. He has a BA degree in Philosophy from Loras College, a STB degree in Theology from the Gregorian University in Rome, BA and MA degrees in Art from the University of California at Berkeley. He studied at the Academie der Bildenden Kunste in Vienna Austria and in 1995 was a Visiting Professor at Eichi University in Japan

Artist Statement:

Young Art Patrons private opening August 10th, Collectors Choice Group Exhibition

Reception Date: 
Fri, 08/10/2012 - 6:00pm - 11:00pm
Show Date: 
Sat, 08/11/2012 - Sat, 08/25/2012