Marjorie Mikasen: Geometric Abstraction

Reception Date: 
Sun, 09/16/2012 (All day) - Mon, 10/22/2012 (All day)
Show Date: 
Sun, 09/16/2012 - Mon, 10/22/2012

Visit the artist's page here: http://www.modernartsmidtown.com/artists/Marjorie%20Mikasen

for more information about the exhibition @ Sheldon, click the link below
http://www.sheldonartmuseum.org/exhibitions/upcoming_exhibitions.html?to...

Introducing Thomas Jewell-Vitale, an online exhibition

Reception Date: 
Thu, 08/16/2012 (All day) - Sat, 09/15/2012 (All day)
Show Date: 
Thu, 08/16/2012 - Sat, 09/15/2012

Artist Bio:
Thomas Jewell-Vitale is an artist who lives and works in Iowa where he is a Professor of Art at Loras College. He has a BA degree in Philosophy from Loras College, a STB degree in Theology from the Gregorian University in Rome, BA and MA degrees in Art from the University of California at Berkeley. He studied at the Academie der Bildenden Kunste in Vienna Austria and in 1995 was a Visiting Professor at Eichi University in Japan

Artist Statement:

Summer Fun: An Online Exhibition (click here)

Reception Date: 
Wed, 07/18/2012 (All day) - Wed, 08/15/2012 (All day)
Show Date: 
Wed, 07/18/2012 - Wed, 08/15/2012

Wendy Jane Bantam: The Night of the Blue Magnolia and Other Tall Tales

Reception Date: 
Fri, 05/11/2012 - 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Show Date: 
Fri, 05/11/2012 - Sat, 06/09/2012

Closing reception June 1, 6:30-9:00
Show runs May 11 - June 9, 2012

Assemblages by Janet Hannah Eskridge and Dave Stewart

Reception Date: 
Fri, 05/04/2012 - 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Show Date: 
Thu, 04/26/2012 - Sat, 05/05/2012

"Assemblages" by Janet Hannah Eskridge and Dave Stewart, assembled boxes that tell a story. ONE WEEK ONLY - THE EXHIBITION RUNS April 26 to May 5, 2012. Reception - FIRST FRIDAY, May 4, 2012, 6:30 – 9:00 P.M.

Watie White | One Trick Pony

Reception Date: 
Fri, 10/07/2011 - 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Show Date: 
Fri, 10/07/2011 - Sat, 11/12/2011

Opening reception with the artist Friday, October 7, 6:30-9:00

Annual Small Works Exhibition

Reception Date: 
Fri, 12/02/2011 - 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Show Date: 
Fri, 11/18/2011 - Sat, 12/31/2011

Featuring small art works by over 20 artists including Clifford T. Bailey, Wendy Jane Bantham, Janet Eskridge, Sunny Gibbons, Martha Horvay, Larry Roots, Amy Smith, Colin C. Smith, Iggy Sumnik, Michael Tegland, and Carol Thompson.

Jacqueline Kluver

Reception Date: 
Thu, 03/29/2012 - 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Show Date: 
Thu, 03/29/2012 - Sat, 04/21/2012

Modern Arts Midwest - 800 P St, Suite 300, Lincoln presents Jacqueline Kluver.  Reception: First Friday, April 6, 6:30 - 9 pm show ends Saturday, April 21 Midwest Gallery Hours TH -F-SAT 11-5 or by appt 402.477.2828