Paintings By James Bockelman featuring Larry Bradshaw, Jean Gaudaire-Thor and more

Reception Date: 
Fri, 04/03/2015 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Show Date: 
Fri, 04/03/2015 - Sat, 04/25/2015

Keen Observations: Featuring Merrill Peterson, Justin Meyers, Jane Pronko and Charles Novich

Reception Date: 
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Show Date: 
Fri, 03/06/2015 - Sat, 03/28/2015

The Abstract Show

Reception Date: 
Fri, 01/09/2015 - 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Show Date: 
Fri, 01/09/2015 - Sat, 02/28/2015

Janet Eskridge: Assemblages

Reception Date: 
Fri, 12/05/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Show Date: 
Fri, 12/05/2014 - Sat, 01/03/2015

Peter Hill featuring Les Bruning

Reception Date: 
Fri, 11/07/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Show Date: 
Fri, 11/07/2014 - Sat, 11/29/2014

Abstract Works: A survey of Peter Hill’s hard-edged geometric painting including new work from sculptor Les Bruning.

Don Williams

Reception Date: 
Fri, 10/03/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Show Date: 
Fri, 10/03/2014 - Sat, 11/01/2014

Roberto Kusterle: Stone Marks

Reception Date: 
Fri, 09/05/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Show Date: 
Fri, 09/05/2014 - Sat, 09/27/2014

About the Exhibition

Roberto Kusterle: Stone Marks

by Michael J. Krainak

Jamie Burmeister

Reception Date: 
Fri, 08/01/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Show Date: 
Fri, 08/01/2014 - Sat, 08/30/2014

Intelligent, Witty and Tasty

an essay about the exhibition

by Michael J. Krainak

 

Cool Abstraction 2 featuring Colin C. Smith

Reception Date: 
Fri, 06/06/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Show Date: 
Fri, 06/06/2014 - Sat, 07/26/2014

Trucks: Recent Work by John Himmelfarb | an exhibition and book signing event

Reception Date: 
Fri, 05/02/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Show Date: 
Fri, 05/02/2014 - Sat, 05/31/2014

Book signing takes place for one night only, Friday, May 2, 6 – 8 pm

Copies of the book, Trucks: Recent Work by John Himmelfarb, will be available at the gallery.

14 Artists, 14 Perspectives on Landscape

Reception Date: 
Fri, 04/04/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Show Date: 
Fri, 04/04/2014 - Sat, 04/26/2014

Lynn Piper: The Joy of Painting

Reception Date: 
Fri, 03/07/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Show Date: 
Fri, 03/07/2014 - Sat, 03/29/2014

      As an artist, Lynn Piper has been called many things. “Naïve.” “Innocent.” Even, “outsider,” a label she readily accepts. But if an outsider, fellow artist Larry Roots, the director of Modern Arts Midtown, describes her as “an outsider looking in.”